Outlier world

This is from the clinic because clinic is particularly slow this afternoon…can I just state that people are extremely influenced by the media concerning their health? How many people have I told today that they will most likely NOT have a horrible reaction to the H1N1 vaccine just because someone on TV had neurological symptoms…and that they won’t die if they get H1N1 (most likely) because those are outliers…and the media loves to talk about outliers but not about the average person that survives the virus. I swear that Novartis has an under the table deal with the local news stations…

 

I also had someone come in today because of a stuffy nose, but I think he really just came in to chat with me about the Yankees…I hear ya. Mass is a tough place to be when you love the Yankees.

Leave a Reply

