Made to run

Some days, you feel like your body was MADE to run. Everything is in sync and smooth and perfect. I have the unfortunate mental picture of my joint cartilage slowly wearing away (thank you, Joint Center clinic!)…nonetheless, I push these thoughts to the back of my mind and glide away.

My graduate school education has made me wary of declarations such as this…we generally categorize people who think that “Their bodies were MADE to do something” or that “They were sent to earth for a PURPOSE” or “I am the only real human being and the rest of your are figments of my imagination” as requiring psychiatric intervention.

ALSO, try as you may…but this just isn’t happening, friends: http://www.bu.edu/bostonia/fall09/allston/

Who gave you the cash to write that article, BU?

Leave a Reply

