Intervals!

Today, while procrastinating  getting ready to study, I went for interval runs on my local track. Let me tell you, it’s been quite a while since I committed myself to running a mile in a certain amount of time, doing intervals, and running stairs. I found that football stadium stairs are ideal for self mutilation a good workout. I maintained a heart rate in the 180s during this workout, which I can never seem to reach when I’m on the elliptical (no matter how high I put the resistance). I also made myself keep my miles under 8:00 min each, which was hardcore after a long hiatus from running.

I am now committing myself to studying for the rest of the evening, all day in the car tomorrow, and every free moment I can spare during the weekend. I read somewhere on a nurse practitioner website that you have to keep telling yourself that you have the rest of your life to enjoy having passed the exam, but a limited number of days before taking it. It’s true. Cue panic. Off to study.

Leave a Reply

