Currently current:

In 2012 so far, I have read:

1)Long Road Home by Suk-Young Kim a book about a North Korean escapee

2)Escape from Camp 14 by Blaine Harden- another North Korea escape book

3) The Steve Jobs book

4)My Fair Wedding by David Tutera…for some wedding flower inspiration

…and currently reading : Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie. So GOOD.

source: amazon.com

Other things I’m loving:

My new Polar FT40 heart rate monitor. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

My new water bottle. Lame I know but all of a sudden I drink 100 ounces of water a day instead of like…20.

Nike Training Club app on iPhone. Hurts so good.

Hotel bars. Just went to the Mandarin Oriental bar on Saturday…hotel bars have a different kind of energy that just give you a new perspective on your own city.

Other recomendations people may have (books or things to love??)

3 responses to “Currently current:

  1. Book: A Fine Balance, Rohinton Mistry.
    Water: Coconut water. I know you drank this out of a coconut with me in Goa and hated it….but i still swear by it for all stomach upsets, all post-gym fatigue, all general hydration needs.

    • I keep meaning to read that because I saw it on your desk last time you were home and thought about stealing it. I didn’t.
      I have heard that coconut water is the thing…I just….associate it with feet or something.

      I should also mention that Shoe and I are obsessed with Monk. That’s currently current and such a good show.

  2. I’m going to write a review of it on my blog, hopefully next week! WATCH OUT

Leave a Reply

